Register Now


Lost Password

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link and will create a new password via email.

Add question

You must login to ask a question.


Register Now

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit.Morbi adipiscing gravdio, sit amet suscipit risus ultrices eu.Fusce viverra neque at purus laoreet consequa.Vivamus vulputate posuere nisl quis consequat.

What is the pass score required for AWS certification exams?

Pass score required for AWS certification exams

AWS certification exams use a scaled scoring system to determine if a candidate has passed or failed the exam. The pass score varies based on the exam level:

  • AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner: The pass score is 700. This is the foundational certification exam.
  • Associate-level exams: The pass score is 720. These include AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate, AWS Certified Developer – Associate, and AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Associate.
  • Professional-level and Specialty exams: The pass score is 750. These include AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional, AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional, and AWS specialty certifications.

The scaled score is not the same as the percentage of questions answered correctly. AWS uses scaled scoring to ensure consistency between different exam forms that have variations in question difficulty. A scaled score of 750 represents a consistent level of knowledge across all Professional-level and Specialty exams.

The pass score for each exam level remains the same, even if the exam is updated with new questions or objectives. This ensures that the certification maintains its value over time.

For example, the current AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate exam (SAA-C02) has a different set of questions compared to the previous version (SAA-C01). But the pass score of 720 remains the same for both exams.


ALSO READ  What cloud security skills will be in highest demand?

About Abhay Singh

I'm Abhay Singh, an Architect with 9 Years of It experience. AWS Certified Solutions Architect.

Follow Me

Leave a reply

Table of Contents