Register Now


Lost Password

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link and will create a new password via email.

Add question

You must login to ask a question.


Register Now

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit.Morbi adipiscing gravdio, sit amet suscipit risus ultrices eu.Fusce viverra neque at purus laoreet consequa.Vivamus vulputate posuere nisl quis consequat.

What are some recommended entry level cloud certifications?

# Entry Level Cloud Certifications

There are several entry level cloud certifications that are good for beginners wanting to start a career in cloud computing:

AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner

This is Amazon’s most basic certification focused on introductory knowledge of AWS Cloud. It is designed for candidates with little to no experience using AWS. The exam tests knowledge of basic AWS Cloud concepts, core AWS services, security, pricing and support.

This certification is a good starting point for those new to AWS and cloud computing in general. It helps lay the foundation for more advanced AWS certifications like the AWS Solutions Architect Associate.

Google Cloud Professional Cloud Architect

Google’s entry level cloud certification is the Professional Cloud Architect certification. The exam tests your ability to design and plan cloud solutions using Google Cloud Platform technologies.

This certification validates your understanding of key Google Cloud concepts like cloud architecture design, security, resource management and implementation. It is recommended for those new to Google Cloud and cloud computing in general.

Microsoft Azure Fundamentals

The Azure Fundamentals certification from Microsoft tests your knowledge of cloud services and basic cloud concepts, Azure services and Azure solutions and pricing. It is designed for candidates with non-technical or technical backgrounds.

This certification helps you gain an understanding of foundational cloud concepts and technologies on Azure. It is a good starting point for those new to Microsoft Azure and cloud computing in general.

ALSO READ  Boost Performance by 80x and Save Costs by 55%: Amazon ElastiCache with RDS for MySQL

Cloud Security Alliance Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK)

The CCSK certification focuses on the fundamentals of cloud security from a vendor-neutral perspective. The exam tests your knowledge of core concepts like cloud architecture, governance, legal issues, data security and virtualization.

This security-focused certification is suitable for those just starting out in cloud computing. It helps establish a solid foundation in cloud security principles and best practices.

In summary, entry level cloud certifications focus on testing introductory knowledge of core cloud concepts, services and technologies. They help validate your understanding of foundational cloud concepts and lay the groundwork for more advanced certifications. Choosing the right entry level certification depends on which cloud platform interests you the most. Hope this helps! Let me know if you have any other questions.



About Abhay Singh

I'm Abhay Singh, an Architect with 9 Years of It experience. AWS Certified Solutions Architect.

Follow Me

Leave a reply

Table of Contents